

The 4th International Symposium for The Core Research Cluster for Spintronics





[DAY 1] February 24 (Wednesday)

JST	as of February 12, 2021
12:50 - 13:00	Opening Address: Hideo Ohno, President of Tohoku University
13:00 - 13:40	Plenary Session I
	Chair: Eiji Saitoh
	Mutsuko Hatano (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
	"Potential of diamond: Solid-state quantum sensors"
	Session 1 – Spin-based Sensing
	Chair: Satoshi Okamoto
13:40 - 14:10	Yasuo Ando (Tohoku University)
	"High-sensitivity magnetic field sensor using ferromagnetic tunnel junction"
14:10 - 14:40	Yuta Masuyama (National Institutes for Quantum and Radiological Science and Technology)
	"Highly sensitive diamond quantum magnetometer with robustness against environmental noise"
14:40 - 14:50	Break (10 min.)
	Session 2 – Neuromorphic Spintronics
	Chair: Shunsuke Fukami
14:50 - 15:20	S. N. Piramanayagam (Nanyang Technological University)
	"Domain Wall Devices with Ultra-low energy consumption as Synapses for Neuromorphic Computing"
15:20 – 15:50	Weichao Yu (Tohoku University)
	"Intelligent magnetic textures"
15:50 – 16:20	Himanshu Fulara (University of Gothenburg)
	"Voltage-Controlled Spin Hall Nano-Oscillators For Neuromorphic Computing"
	Break (10 min.)
16:30 - 17:10	Plenary Session II
	Chair: Yoshiro Hirayama
	Klaus von Klitzing (Max Planck Institute)
	"40 Years Quantum Hall Effect -Metrology and Spin Physics- "
	Session 3 – Nuclear-spin Physics in Semiconductor Quantum Systems
	Chair: Junsaku Nitta
17:10 – 17:45	Yoshiro Hirayama (Tohoku University)
	"Resistively-detected NMR in semiconductor quantum structures"
17:45 – 18:10	Hongwu Liu (Jilin University)
	"InSb-based RDNMR measurement: Recent developments"

18:10 – 18:35	Katsushi Hashimoto (Tohoku University)
	"Nuclear Electric Resonance Microscopy of Quantum Hall Systems"
18:35 - 19:00	Break (25 min.)
19:00 – 20:30	Poster Session



The 4th International Symposium for The Core Research Cluster for Spintronics



[DAY 2] February 25 (Thursday)

Center for Spintronics Research Network, Tohoku University

JST	【DAY 2】 February 25 (Thursday) as of February 12, 2021
	Session 4 – Spintronics Related Theory
	Chair: Gerrit E. W. Bauer
13:00 - 13:30	Zhe Yuan (Beijing Normal University)
	"Electronic structure theory of anisotropic magnetoresistance and its experimental confirmation"
13:30 - 14:00	Michael Kammermeier (Victoria University of Wellington)
	"Spin Helix in Quantum Wells with General Crystal Orientation"
	Session 5 – Photo Spintronics
	Chair: Shigemi Mizukami
14:00 – 14:30	Satoshi lihama (Tohoku University)
	"Optical control of magnetization in metallic heterostructure"
14:30 - 15:00	Anjan Barman (S. N. Bose National Centre)
	"Ultrafast spin dynamics in graphene/ferromagnet thin film heterostructures"
15:00 - 15:15	Break (15 min.)
	Session 6 – GP-Spin Session
	Chair: Fumihiro Matsukura
15:15 – 15:45	Justin Llandro (Tohoku University)
	"Intricate Magnetic Configuration of 3D Nanoscale Gyroid Networks"
15:45 – 16:00	Daisuke lizasa (Tohoku University)
	"Control of spin relaxation anisotropy by spin-orbit-coupled diffusive spin motion"
16:00 - 16:15	Yao Chen (Tohoku University)
	"Triplon spin current in a spin Peierls system CuGeO3"
16:15 - 16:30	Junta Igarashi (Tohoku University)
	"Ultra-small shape-anisotropy magnetic tunnel junctions: Physics and device engineering"
16:30 – 16:45	Hui Shen (Tohoku University)
	"A High Accuracy Cluster Validation Index Processor using Novel Global Separation and Local Dispersion based
	Architecture for Low-Power MTJ/CMOS Hybrid Machine Learning System"
16:45 - 17:00	Break (15 min.)
17:00 - 17:40	Plenary Session III
	Chair: Tetsuo Endoh
	John Robertson (University of Cambridge)
	"Magnetic Tunnel Junctions of h-BN Co compared to MgO FeCo, how would they operate?"
17:40 - 17:50	Break (10 min.)
	Session 7 – Collaborating Session with EPSRC
	Chair: Koki Takanashi
17:50 - 18:20	Atsufumi Hirohata (University of York)
	"Magnetic junctions for memory applications"
18:20 - 18:50	Mathias Weiler (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern)
	"Non-reciprocal Magneto-Acoustic Waves"
18:50 – 19:20	Makoto Kohda (Tohoku University)
10.00	"Full spin-orbit coefficient in III-V semiconductor nanowires based on weak localization anisotropy"
19:20 – 19:50	Vincent Baltz (SPINTEC)
10.50 00.00	"Spin And Charge Transport In Antiferromagnets"
19:20 - 20:20	Takeshi Seki (Tohoku University)
20.20 20.20	"Development of Cu-based spin Hall materials"
20:20 - 20:30	Closing Remarks: Yoshiro Hirayama (Tohoku University)